Home > 400d/ xti, friends > new lens test drive

new lens test drive

its finally here! i got another tamron! the 17-50 2.8. this lens is pretty sweet performance wise. but what it makes it sweeter is the price!! i’ve been wanting to get a wide-angle lens and i have been secretly regreting that i never did get a kitlens w/ my camera. ive been using my tamron 28-75 2.8 for almost all of my work and i use my 50mm 1.8II for my casual shoots. i think this lens will probably be on my camera all the time now.

i  got to test my spankin’ new lens while doing some research at cubao expo. we found a restaurant where you can play rock band for P10/song per person!

_MG_4347

_MG_4333

_MG_4338

_MG_4349

_MG_4335

_MG_4351

_MG_4358

overall i find this lens a bit sharper than my old one.. but its freakingly noisy when focusing. my old one seems to have an ultrasonic motor compared to this one. it gets annoying indoors, is this normal?! i dont know anyone else with the same lens.. hit me up!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

